Let’s talk about air travel…and a birthday!

Air travel: Man’s greatest tool for travel or a huge metal tube that speeds 35,000 ft about the earth just barely getting all it’s 127 passengers to safety?

On my way to San Fran this past weekend I either realized that I have a small aversion to flying or I realized that I need to be drunk or drugged to fly. Logically I’m going with the last choice. I swear to god I was that person who is sitting there eyes closed, not moving, with their hands locked on those armrests, sweating. I don’t care who you are, when the captain asks the flight attendants to STOP in-flight service, sit down and fasten their seat-belts, there is reason to feel slightly insecure about going down in flames. Anyway, the last half of my flight into San Fran was heinous and made me seriously consider dropping about $50 at the airport bar for my return flight to Seattle. Don’t worry, I survived.

On a lighter note, happy birthday to the coolest Dude around!! Dude, I didn’t tell anyone in Seattle that I lost my license for a second time but this time I was inebriated because I was celebrating your birth and so I’m honestly ok with it. I am now the youngest of us, but I’m honestly ok with that too. Because when you’re 40, I’ll be 39. Bam.

Side note, I can’t get enough of GirlTalk’s mashups. He puts in the 80’s, who can resist that?

3 responses to “Let’s talk about air travel…and a birthday!

  1. I am so glad you came even with all the travel problems….come back soon!!!!!

  2. Yes I’m commenting on your blog and yes your presence is requested for President’s Day weekend. Get on that.

  3. uh… you lost your license again? Please note, just because you don’t tell your Seattle-ites doesn’t mean we won’t read it on your blog.

    You’re amazing!

Leave a Reply

