Motore Coffee…where everybody knows your name

I’m totally plugging my favorite coffee house in Seattle. MOTORE COFFEE. It is located downtown at 9th and Stewart, is motifed with scooters, mopeds, vespas, etc. and has the friendliest, hippest staff around. Plus they serve happy hour!! Beer and wine selections for after that long and horrendous workday. I personally have a standing reservation on Friday afternoons (you don’t need reservations obviously). They have a great attitude about coffee and customer service…plus their “regulars” are proof enough that you’ll want to come back. Go there and let me know what you thought about it!

2 responses to “Motore Coffee…where everybody knows your name

  1. Scooter, Scooter on the way (Song)
    I like your post.
    Sometime your idea is correct.
    And make me review myself again.
    like scooter on the no destination way.

  2. I will have to check these guys out.

    Another great spot to check out is Stella Caffe on 4th ave in SoDo. They were featured in Seattle Times yesterday. It is this tiny hole in the wall, but there espresso and drip is amazing. The best of all, they do not charge for their espresso. They simply ask if you like it, then buy a pound or tell your friends about us.

    They also repair espresso machines and provide barista training.

    Their site is http://www.StellaCoffees.com.

    They roast everything right there. I walked away with their “Cumbia” blend. It is the best drip I have had.

Leave a Reply

