Tom Petty at the Gorge 2008

Oh my my, oh hell yes. That’s a good way to sum up the amazing Tom Petty show I just saw this past weekend! Now, this is my second time visiting the beautiful Gorge in George, WA to see the elusive man himself play his heart out. And it was just as impressive as the first!

Thanks to my dear friend Mike, I got a ticket and an in with his group going to the show. We had an amazing time at the cabin one of the guy’s provided to us, enjoyed the keg someone brought up and sang to high heaven in the pitch black of the Gorge. AND! Steve Winwood was the opener…uhh, only the BEST opener to Petty ever! (Ok that’s debatable)

Final thought: Go see him if you can, the man is getting old and he may not be around for much longer touring!

https://i0.wp.com/www.showclix.com/event_pictures/Tom-Petty1.jpg

Leave a comment